New Techspert on the ms Maasdam

10 Mar

Hello, my name is Chris Jackson. I am the new Techspert onboard the ms Maasdam. I boarded on February 19, 2010 and replaced Techspert Will Stockert, which means I have big shoes to fill. Thanks Will for the great job onboard the ms Maasdam! Also, thanks to all of the past participants who enjoyed Will’s classes. Will is going to continue his career with the Digital Workshop as a Travelling Trainer helping all us Techperts…Techspert!

I have been teaching in the Digital Workshop since May 15, 2009. I really enjoy what I do and love that the Digital Workshop provides complementary classes, for all skill levels onboard Holland America’s cruise ships.Even better yet the complimentary classes teach free Microsoft Windows Live software that allows you to do what you want to do on your computer!!! You can learn anything from organizing, editing, stitching, or sharing your photographs to computer maintenance, website development, Windows 7,  and making movies. There is something for everyone inside the Digital Workshop!

I look forward to seeing you inside the Digital Workshop onboard the Maasdam during your upcoming Panama Canal or New England Cruise!

 

Written By: Techspert – Chris Jackson

6 Responses to “New Techspert on the ms Maasdam”

  1. Barbara March 11, 2010 at 4:16 pm #

    We are blessed to have you………..Thanks for all your hard work. I have so enjoyed learning from you and know you will have a successful career .

  2. guy March 19, 2010 at 10:57 am #

    Who will be there for the voyage of the vikings cruise? Will it be you or will?

  3. Becky March 22, 2010 at 9:03 am #

    Hi Chris! Good to see that you\’re established on your new ship. We travelled on the Maasdam – St Lawrence River Cruise. I was on the New Year\’s cruise on the Westerdam in January – that\’s where I met you. I\’m having trouble downloading the course documents from the webpage I made that week. Please send me an email at teckybeckylc@gmail.com or beckydew@hotmail.com so I can explain. Thanks. How\’s your wife? Enjoy the Maasdam! Becky DeWitt

  4. Helen March 31, 2010 at 6:07 pm #

    Hi Chris,Saw you weren\’t on the westerdam now so checked with Luara so hope you like the new ship?I see you are still doing the panama canal route.Glad to see you and ypur wife are still cruising.Have fun ,Helen and Felix kreitel.

  5. Betty April 14, 2010 at 4:00 pm #

    Thanks for your patience! You are doing a great job with helping those of us who are lacking tech skills make the most of our computers and enjoy its many features. You are a great addition to the HAL cruise experience. Hugs, Betty Campbell

  6. FAYE May 24, 2010 at 7:17 pm #

    Chris hi, mya name is faye(bingo winner) from the maasdam 5-1 to 5-14 20010. I am having trouble downloading the course documents. please help. my e-mail address is gestes@ec.rr.com. I really enjoyed meeting you and the classes were great. you could have talked just a little slower for this southern girl. I know you had a lot to cover.

Leave a Reply

